Posts

ACOTAR – a rambling

So I’m halfway through Siege and Storm (and oh my goodness, I can’t wait to see what happens), but I think that Sarah J. Maas has ruined me with fictional romances, thanks to a little couple us fans loving call Feysand.

Never have I EVER read such amazing character development with a character like Feyre, let alone an entire cast of characters throughout an entire series. A Court of Mist and Fury will forever be one of my very favorite books. Besides the million things I love about Feyre and Rhysand together and separately, I don’t think I’ve become attached to so many characters at the same time. I feel like they’re family and I wasn’t ready to let them go by the time I finished ACOWAR, so I’m extremely grateful to Maas for continuing her tales of Prythian – even if it means Feysand won’t be the center of the story line.

And Chapter 55 AMIRIGHT??

I am hoping with every single ounce of hope in my body that she gives us more Nessian. PLEASE SARAH FOR THE LOVE OF THE SURIEL, WE NEED MORE NESSIAN. I’m still not 100% in love with Nesta, she’s my least favorite character after Elain, but I love the banter between her and Cas so much. And of course, I will ship Elain and Az until the day I die. Oh, and don’t forget to find someone for Lucien because I love him too; he deserves happiness. Oh, and Mor. She needs someone too. Please. And I guess since Tamlin redeemed himself, if he can stop being such a dick and relax a little, find someone for him, too. But the others first.

Alright, well now that I have that out of my system, I guess I’ll get back to the Grishaverse.

 

 

Leave a Reply

